I haven't written anything about food so far, but I hope to have some recipes up on my blog soon, and some reviews of good restaurants that I come across on my travels. I really like visiting the traditional British pubs as they tend to be very homely indeed. I was searching for an Exeter Restaurant online as I was visiting a friend in Devon and wanted to treat her. I was pleased to find a pub that served traditonal food, and it is such an adorable old place with original features set in a massive garden. The name of the restaurant was the Cowick Barton Inn. We had such a delicious steak there!

Apparently this is also Exeter's Most Haunted Pub!
You can read about it here
http://www.second-devon.co.uk/historic-attractions-devon/join-a-ghost-hunt-at-cowick-barton-inn-in-exeter/





Leave a Reply.